Each user has their own RiskBase account.
A user can be added to one or more organisations.
The level of access each user has is highly customisable.
Users are are added to one or more 'User Group/s'. User groups define the functionality a user has access to.
Users can also be added to one or more 'Team/s'. Teams define the type of task a user can be assigned, e.g. 'house keeping remedial task' or 'create risk assessment task'.
Although the user will now be added to the organisation, they will need to be added to User Groups to gain access to assets and functionality.
If the user has not signed in to RiskBase before, they will need to activate their account.
If a user already has a RiskBase account, you won’t be able to change their name when you add them.
General details include a user’s name, contact information, job title, qualifications, third party schemes, and the description about them. To change a user’s general details:
The organisation must be the owner of an account to make changes to the user’s general details. Read more about being an Account Owner.
As the name suggests, these are settings specific for a particular organisation:
|Teams||Selectbox Auto assign tasks to users, limit questionnaire’s they see, and more.|
|User Groups||Selectbox Users inherit Features & Access from groups they’re assigned to.|
|Access||Checkbox Temporarily or permanently disable a user’s access to an organisation without removing them, keeping their settings intact.
They will only see the organisation’s name listed on their profile.
|Account Owner||Set the organisation as an “owner” of the account.|
Only organisations that “own” an account can change their general details.
Organisations are automatically set as an owner for new accounts, however, an ownership request is required for accounts that already exist; this prevents users being able to change other user’s details without permission.
Ownership can be requested by ticking the Owner checkbox in the user’s organisation settings. The user will be sent an email with a link to accept or deny and the requester will receive an email when the user responds.
A request is only required if the user already has a RiskBase account AND they have activated their account or another organisation already owns the account.
Accounts can have more than one owner.
As well as users inheriting Features & Access settings from groups they’re assigned to, settings can also be applied directly to the user. A user’s Features & Access settings are always applied last, overriding group settings.